Eat & Counter-Eat: …..Bueller….?

Whew. There has been some serious eating. A dive back into 6:30 am spin classes. Some mountain climbers and full body workouts that left me spent. And then there was that little thing where four days after my 4/26 post….

After 4ish years, M put a ring on it 😉

I am so clever with that statement, yes? 😉 As a result of that action, he no longer has to listen to me sing the Beyonce song while I bop around and spasm wave my ring hand/finger around in the air. Usually when drunk I have a drink or two at bars. But the really exciting part? He gave me a great restaurant to review also. So uhhh uhh ohhhhhhhhh uhhhh uhhhh ohhhh uhhhh (or something like that, right?), hold on to your ring fingers for an ‘epic’ bucket-list EAT post coming soon.

Sneak peak….

http://www.jean-georges.com/

I apologize for the lameness of this post. I will make up for it soon.
XO

S

11 responses to “Eat & Counter-Eat: …..Bueller….?

  1. Yayyyyyyyy congrats!!!!!

  2. HOW EXCITING! Will restaurant blog now turn to wedding preparation blog? Congratulations!!!!

  3. Congratulations!!!!! WOOOHOOO!!!

    I found your site through Gina’s blog. Can’t wait to dig in 🙂

  4. Congratulations! I just read your post on Gina’s blog! I ran my first Half-Marathon yesterday and your story definitely inspired me to keep running! I have another one in 6 weeks and am running a full in November!

    Oh and I can’t wait to read your blog! I’m moving to Manhattan in August!

  5. Sarah-
    Thanks so much!! Can’t wait to check your blog out too 🙂

    Christy-
    CONGRATS!!! I am sure you rocked it!!!!

  6. photo ex machina

    Congrats!

  7. I’m going to New York in late june and I wanted to know if you recommend any bakerys? And some healthy restaraunts there?

  8. Thank you all for the congrats!

    Lorin, here is your reply so other’s can enjoy too 🙂 Great question!

    Hi Lorin!
    Thanks so much for the comment! Here are some suggestions:

    Bakeries:

    Magnolia
    http://www.magnoliabakery.com
    401 Bleecker Street, New York – (212) 462-2572
    is a tourist must-do if you’re in the downtown area. I wouldn’t suggest going to the one on the Upper West Side, it’s not the original and not as charming. Magnolia is a hole in the wall where you wait outside in line, but the cupcakes are worth it! It’s also in the West Village (where I live) so there is tons to do right around there as well

    Momofuku
    http://www.momofuku.com/milk-bar/

    In the east village I actually haven’t had time to go yet but it’s supposed to be EPIC

    Not sure if you’re looking for a sit in bakery type place? let me know if you need more.

    Healthy:

    I personally think most seafood restaurants in Manhattan are generally very healthy with fresh fish prepared lightly. Not sure about your budget…again happy to help more but here are some actual health food restaurants people swear by: (most are vegetarian/vegan)

    1. Candle Cafe
    1307 3rd Avenue
    New York, NY 10021-3301
    (212) 472-0970

    2. Candle 79 (fancier version of candle cafe)
    154 E 79th St, New York 10075
    (Btwn Lexington & 3rd Ave)
    (212) 537-7179
    http://www.candle79.com

    3. Souen
    souen.net
    28 East 13th Street
    New York, NY 10003-4406
    (212) 627-7150

    4. Angelica Kitchen
    http://www.angelicakitchen.com
    300 East 12th Street
    New York, NY 10003-7201
    (212) 228-2909

    5. Spring Street Natural (one of the few that serves meat/ALL food)
    I ADORE this place. Prices are LOW it’s in Soho so good accessibility for shopping etc.
    http://www.springstreetnatural.com
    62 Spring Street
    New York, NY 10012
    (212) 966-0290

    Hope this helps! If you have an area you’re staying in or a “nice dinner” reccomendation you need feel free to let me know. Short of Candle 79 those are all pretty causal. People also either love or hate Pure Food and Wine but it’s VERY expensive….
    http://www.oneluckyduck.com
    54 Irving Place
    New York, NY 10003-2314
    (212) 477-1010

    Have a wonderful trip!

  9. Hey there! Jusst found your blog and wanted to leave a CONGRATS!!

  10. Congrats, Yay! Also your Beyonce comment cracked me up!

  11. Where are the new posts???????????????

Leave a Reply

